Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Eva-Maria
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018

    Hermanus Beach Villa was just wonderful!

    -
    Very nice hosts in a lovely beach villa with an amazing view. The breakfast was exceptional good.
    Natasha
    za

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Happy couple

    Everything the view was spectacular, friendly staff made us very comfortable.
    spicedbrown
    za

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    Great hosts, incredible views, beautiful rooms.
    Heather crosthwaite
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    Nothing perfect for our needs as we had a car
    Beautiful views of the sea from bedroom balcony. Right on the cliff walk. Attention to detail in the room. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Quiet and peaceful location.
    pooja more
    in

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Beautiful and dreamy location

    There is nothing to not like..Exceptionally beautiful and welcoming stay.
    I could write pages and pages on what we loved about the place. We stayed there for our 1st wedding anniversary and it was truly a dreamy experience. Was the best part of our SA trip. Exceptionally beautiful location, right on the beach and since it was the whale spotting season we could spot whales right from our balcony. There is a beautiful walkway all along the cost leading to the old town, worth the 1 hour walk.. Absolutely stunning. Though the whole town is very quiet and peaceful, the villa is on the quietest side of the town, a few kms away from the old town and restaurants The hosts were extremely warm and welcoming and even offered us complimentary sandwiches since we were too tired to go out for dinner one night. Rooms were cozy and breakfast was a good spread. The place is pretty close to the wine route..Try our Sumaridge winery.. Beautiful place. Try the seafood platter at Oceans Basket..fresh and tasty food. Cannot stop raving about the place..Thank you Hermanus Beach Villa for making our stay memorable. We miss you terribly
    sa

    Review score

    8.3
    18 August 2018
    The room is very small
    the breakfast
    Andre
    za

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    Exceptional good.

    Nothing
    I have slept at many guest houses for work and leisure. None has ever been the same. This is 6 star comfort for a 4 star rating. Christo and his staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room, view etc was excellent. There is even a shuttle to take you to town and back so one doesn't have to drive around. It was my wife's birthday and besides the bottle of wine and birthday card in our room we were treated with a champagne breakfast. I will most definitely sleep there again. Thanks Christo and staff.
    Filippo
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2018
    the room is very clean and cozy with an awesome view on the ocean where you can spot whales. breakfasts are really good too. the place is just a few minutes drive from the center of hermanus and it’s possible to walk to the beach.
    LuciaSer
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    2 August 2018
    The shower pressure was a bit low,but overall, everything was perfect
    Host was wonderful (recommended restaurants, booked shark tour,..), location, room with views (from the suite you could see whales from the terrace). Breakfast was great (try the poached eggs or the French toasts) and very good WiFi
    Brandon Koorts
    za

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ajpats
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2018

    Relaxing and rejuvienating

    Location brioche buns people
    Sharryn
    za

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018

    Beautiful views, friendly staff and lovely accommodation. Loved our stay!

    Linsay Cameron
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    17 July 2018

    Nice breakaway for an evening away from home

    Room was very small
    Breakfast was good
    Michelle
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2018
    Beautiful sea views
    Marie
    ie

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018

    Absolutely super

    View from the homeymoon suite was incredible. Host and staff so friendly and helpful.. hot water bottles and chocolates delivered to our room on our last night..amazing.
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    10 July 2018

    It was a peaceful, relaxing stay. Perfect for my husband who was recuperating from surgery.

    There was a urine smell in the toilet adjacent to our room (en-suite). I was a bit apprehensive to leave the car parked off the premises. Not sure about the security arrangements.
    The friendly staff, close proximity to the sea, tranquility.
    Aussie Tourists
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    Perfect, perfect, perfect. Perfect location, perfect hosts, perfect view,.

    Right from when we were greeted by our hosts Riana & Charl until they farewelled us the guest house was terrific. The view was amazing, as was the walk along the beach track. The room was everything we expected. The dining room was presented extremely well. Thanks for a great stay, it's a shame we couldn't stay longer.
    Jo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018
    One of the best B & Bs we’ve stayed in. Superb staff, superb room, superb location. Can’t wait to stay there again.
    za

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristina
    za

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018

    We would stay there anytime again!

    Beautiful views from the honeymoon suite. Wonderful breakfast.
Loading reviews